Eye of the Storm EP

by Maxence Cyrin



- Introducing this EP, Nocturne 113 blends piano, Hammond organ and harpsichord for a head first immersion into the Fantasist.

- Next comes the single excerpted from the album, “Eye of the Storm” is most certainly one of the album’s climaxes, and the only song with lyrics.
Virtually an orchestral love declaration, this electro-pop missive with a French touch is also remixed by three electronic producers :

- Firstly Remain, French DJ and producer, founder of the Meant label, also recently appeared on Throne of Blood (label set up by members of The Rapture), marks the title with his print: rough, sexual, tense.
- Mike Simonetti, an iconoclastic figure of the US underground, founder of the label Italians do it Better (Glass Candy, Chromatics, Desire) offers a kind of cosmic disco vision.
- Lastly, the French Silencyo, young protégé of the Pikim Up label, playlisted by Richie Hawtin, presents a minimal version, stunning and delicious.
- Finally, Julien Ribot, a young French songwriter signed on the Ici d’Ailleurs label, offers a change of perspective with his subtile cover confirming his image of a smart melodist.


released February 7, 2012



all rights reserved


Maxence Cyrin Paris, France

The pianist Maxence Cyrin was first noticed for his two cover albums Novö Piano, in which he revisited classic indie-rock, pop and electro songs, and Modern Rapsodies, dedicated to techno music.

Now he’s back with The Fantasist, an album with his original creations and instrumental composing, adding a romantic and somewhat cinematographic quality.
... more

contact / help

Contact Maxence Cyrin

Streaming and
Download help